Life is Strange 2 - Episode 1
Life is Strange 2 - Episode 1

Life is Strange 2 - Episode 1

Square Enix • Action & adventure
Extreme Violence, Strong Language

In-Game Purchases

+Offers in-app purchases.


The award-winning Life is Strange series continues with an all-new story from DONTNOD Entertainment. After a tragic incident, brothers Sean and Daniel Diaz run away from home. Fearing the police, and dealing with Daniel's new telekinetic power – the power to move objects with your mind – the boys flee to Mexico for safety. Suddenly, sixteen year-old Sean is responsible for Daniel’s safety, shelter, and teaching him right from wrong. As Sean, your choices shape the fates of the Diaz brothers, and the lives of everyone they meet. From Seattle, to Portland, to California... the road to Mexico is long and filled with danger – but also friendship, wonder, and opportunity. This is the trip that could bond Sean and Daniel forever… or tear their brotherhood apart. - All episodes can now be purchased individually. We recommend you play the episodes in order for the intended experience.

Published by
Square Enix
Developed by
Release date

Playable on

Xbox One
Xbox Series X|S


4K Ultra HD
Single player
Xbox One X Enhanced
Xbox achievements
Xbox presence
Xbox cloud saves
Xbox Live
FPS Boost Series X

Included in