Defend the last safe
city on Earth.

Destiny is a next generation first person shooter featuring an unprecedented combination of cinematic storytelling, cooperative, competitive, and public gameplay, and personal activities that are woven into an expansive, persistent online world. Venture out alone or join up with friends. The choice is yours.

Explore the ancient ruins of our solar system, from the red dunes of Mars to the lush jungles of Venus. Earn and wield incredible weapons and powers to defeat your enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost.


Available September 9th

Pre-order now and get access to the
Destiny Beta for Xbox starting July 23*.

Reserve your spot in the Beta by pre-ordering a copy of Destiny from participating retailers.

Once you receive your beta access code from your retailer, visit and
follow the instructions on the page to reserve your spot in the Destiny Beta for Xbox.

Bonus pre-order incentive

Pre-order Destiny at your favorite retailer and gear up for September 9 with a special
Vanguard Player Emblem and early access to the Vanguard Armory weapons and gear.

  • May contain content inappropriate for children.
  • DeveloperBungie
  • PublisherActivision
  • GenreAction role-playing, FPS
  • Release DateSeptember 9th, 2014
  • PlatformXbox One

Get more with Gold.

With Xbox Live Gold, you get the most advanced multiplayer, free games, exclusive member discounts up to 50-75% on games in the Xbox Store, and more.

Join Xbox Live Gold

Get your Xbox One.

The all-in-one entertainment system. Where the best games, multiplayer, and your favorite movies, music, sports, and live TV come together in one place.

Buy now